Printer Friendly Version

Starlight Community Theater cast members honored with ariZoni awards


PHOENIX – Starlight Community Theater took home several ariZoni Theatre Awards of Excellence for their 2014-2015 Season Productions. Multiple other cast members were nominated for the prestigious awards.

Starlight award winners:

Actress in a Major Role – Non-Contracted Play: Pat Drapac as Mrs. Savage in The Curious Savage
Actress in a Supporting Role – Youth Musical: Jesse Pike as Mammy Yokum in L’il Abner
Costume Design – Non-Contracted Theatre: Samantha Utpadel for Miracle on 34th Street
Sound Design – Youth Theatre: Thomas Graca for L’il Abner
Property Design- Non-Contracted Theatre: Susan Tejera for Miracle on 34th Street
Artistic Specialization – Non-Contracted Theatre: Mike Rippenkroeger for “Hanging Man Effect” for Curtains, The Musical

Congratulations to all the Starlight award recipients and nominees!