Printer Friendly Version

CCUSD announces Teacher of the Year for 2017


SCOTTSDALE – The Cave Creek Unified School District has announced that Janelle Perrin, Special Education Teacher at Cactus Shadows High School, has bene chosen as CCUSD Teacher of the Year for 2017.

Perrin was awarded $3,000 and will complete her application for the Arizona Educational Foundation’s Teacher of the Year. Also recognized were honorees Cheryl Holton, Title I Teacher at Desert Willow Elementary School, and Elizabeth Kramer, 3rd Grade Teacher at Lone Mountain Elementary School. Both honorees received $1,000. 

CCUSD celebrates great teaching with their annual Teacher of the Year celebration. The district appreciates and thanks community members Barbara and Dick Gunderson for their generous donation to financially support the CCUSD Teacher of the Year program. This is the fourth year that the Gundersons have funded this celebration of teachers.

Superintendent Dr. Debbi Burdick said, “This is one of the most important celebrations of the year in the Cave Creek Unified School District.”