Newly elected APCA Board of Directors, Bettye Ruff, and incumbents Doug Sutherland and Chris Yano.
(Right): Parkside representative of the ACC Board of Directors, Terry Mullarkey, will keep his seat and serve another three-year term.

Share Printer Friendly Version

Anthem announces election results for ACC, APCA


ANTHEM – The Anthem Parkside Community Association (APCA) announced the results of the APCA and the Anthem Community Council (ACC) Board of Directors elections on March 20.

For the APCA Board of Directors, Bettye Ruff, along with incumbents Doug Sutherland and Chris Yano received most of the votes.  All three seats for the APCA Board will hold two-year terms.  Ruff, who is the newest elected member, will be seated at the April 19, APCA annual board meeting, during which the election of officers will take place.

Incumbent Terry Mullarkey was elected as the Parkside representative on the ACC Board of Directors.  He will serve a three-year term and be seated at the April 25, ACC Board meeting.  At this meeting, the ACC Board will also elect new officers.

About Parkside Community Association:
The Parkside Community Association, located in Anthem is the homeowners’ association that manages over 7,000 homes for nearly 20,000 residents.  Parkside is a family-oriented community filled with 31 neighborhood parks offering an assortment of amenities including children’s playgrounds, picnic tables, playing fields and walking paths.